Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司 INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED (a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) Stock Code: 1398 USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE RETIREMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Zheng Fuqing, Non-executive Director of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**"), has ceased to act as Non-executive Director of the Bank and member of the Strategy Committee, the Risk Management Committee and the US Risk Committee of the Board of Directors of the Bank due to expiration of his term of office. Mr. Zheng Fuqing has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Directors of the Bank and there are no matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank.

Mr. Zheng Fuqing has performed his duties diligently and conscientiously since he joined the Board of Directors of the Bank in 2015 and has made important contributions in areas including corporate governance, development strategy, operation of the Board of Directors, risk management, as well as international and diversified development of the Bank. The Board of Directors of the Bank would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zheng Fuqing for his contributions to the Bank during his tenure of service.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 4 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. LIAO Lin, Mr. ZHENG Guoyu and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun and Ms. CHEN Yifang as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Nout WELLINK and Mr. Fred Zuliu HU as independent non-executive directors.