Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國工商銀行股份有限公司

## INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398

**USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620** 

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL OF THE QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTOR

Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") received the "Qualification Approval of Li Weiping as Independent Director of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China by the National Financial Regulatory Administration". Pursuant to the relevant requirements, the qualification of Mr. Li Weiping as Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank has been approved by the National Financial Regulatory Administration. The appointment of Mr. Li Weiping as Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank has become effective. The Bank would like to welcome Mr. Li Weiping as a member of the Board of Directors of the Bank.

Please refer to the circular in relation to the Third Extraordinary General Meeting of 2024 of the Bank for the biography of Mr. Li Weiping and his other information required to be disclosed pursuant to the relevant laws and regulations as well as regulatory requirements of the listing venues.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 25 February 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. LIAO Lin, Mr. LIU Jun and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun, Ms. CHEN Yifang, Mr. DONG Yang and Ms. ZHONG Mantao as non-executive directors, Mr. Fred Zuliu HU, Mr. Norman CHAN Tak Lam, Mr. Herbert WALTER, Mr. Murray HORN, Mr. CHEN Guanting and Mr. LI Weiping as independent non-executive directors.