Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398

USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE COMPLETION OF THE ISSUANCE OF 2022 TIER-2 CAPITAL BONDS (FIRST TRANCHE)

With the approvals of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and the People's Bank of China, the issuance of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") 2022 Tier-2 Capital Bonds (First Tranche) (the "Bonds") in China's national interbank bond market has recently been completed.

The Bonds issued are of a scale of RMB40 billion and of two types: (1) the first type of Bonds is fixed rate bonds with a term of 10 years. The issuer shall have a conditional redemption right from the end of the fifth year onwards. The size of issuance is RMB35 billion and the coupon rate is 3.28%; (2) the second type of Bonds is fixed rate bonds with a term of 15 years. The issuer shall have a conditional redemption right from the end of the tenth year onwards. The size of issuance is RMB5 billion and the coupon rate is 3.60%.

The proceeds from this issuance of the Bonds will be used to replenish the Bank's tier-2 capital in accordance with the applicable laws and the approvals by the regulatory authorities.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 20 January 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. LIAO Lin, Mr. ZHENG Guoyu and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun, Ms. CHEN Yifang and Mr. DONG Yang as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Nout WELLINK and Mr. Fred Zuliu HU as independent non-executive directors.