## Disclaimer

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arisen from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Cash Dividend Announcement for Equity Issuer		
Issuer name	Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited	
Stock code	01398	
Multi-counter stock code and currency	Not applicable	
Other related stock code(s) and name(s)	04620 USD Preference Shares Stock Code	
Title of announcement	Final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2021	
Announcement date	30 March 2022	
Status	New announcement	
Information relating to the dividend		
Dividend type	Final	
Dividend nature	Ordinary	
For the financial year end	31 December 2021	
Reporting period end for the dividend declared	31 December 2021	
Dividend declared	RMB 2.933 per 10 share	

## Information relating to Hong Kong share register

Date of shareholders' approval

23 June 2022

Default currency and amount in which the dividend will be paid	To be announced
Exchange rate	To be announced
Ex-dividend date	04 July 2022
Latest time to lodge transfer documents for registration with share registrar for determining entitlement to the dividend	05 July 2022 16:30
Book close period	From 06 July 2022 to 11 July 2022
Record date	11 July 2022
Payment date	27 July 2022
Share registrar and its address	Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited
	Room 1712–1716, 17 Floor, Hopewell Centre
	183 Queen's Road East
	Wan Chai
	Hong Kong
Information relating to withholding tax	
Details of withholding tax applied to the dividend declared	To be announced

Information relating to listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer		
Details of listed warrants / convertible securities issued by the issuer	Not applicable	
Other information		
Other information	Not applicable	
Directors of the issuer		
The Board of Directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. LIAO Lin, Mr. ZHENG Guoyu and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun, Ms. CHEN Yifang and Mr. DONG Yang as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Nout WELLINK and Mr. Fred Zuliu HU as independent non-executive directors.		