Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398

USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4620

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE RETIREMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Fred Zuliu Hu, Independent Non-executive Director of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank"), ceased to act as Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank, chairman and member of Nomination Committee, as well as member of the Strategy Committee, the Audit Committee and the Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors on 30 April 2025 due to expiration of his term of office. Mr. Fred Zuliu Hu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board of Directors of the Bank and there are no matters relating to his retirement that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Bank.

Mr. Fred Zuliu Hu has performed his duties diligently and conscientiously since he joined the Board of Directors of the Bank and has made important contributions in areas including corporate governance, strategic planning, audit supervision as well as risk management of the Bank. The Board of Directors of the Bank would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Fred Zuliu Hu for his contributions to the Bank during his tenure of service.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 30 April 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. LIAO Lin, Mr. LIU Jun and Mr. WANG Jingwu as executive directors, Mr. LU Yongzhen, Mr. FENG Weidong, Ms. CAO Liqun, Ms. CHEN Yifang, Mr. DONG Yang and Ms. ZHONG Mantao as non-executive directors, Mr. Norman CHAN Tak Lam, Mr. Herbert WALTER, Mr. Murray HORN, Mr. CHEN Guanting and Mr. LI Weiping as independent non-executive directors.